Laboratory Members

Short form:

Current Lab Members

  • Marcelo Magnasco
  • Brigid Maloney
  • Mason Hargrave
  • Felix Miranda
  • Coco Wycoco

Recent Lab Members

  • Ana Hocevar
  • Andres Babino
  • Or Alus
  • Frank Tejera


  • Matthew Dornfeld
  • Carl Modes
  • Sean Woodward
  • Keith Hayton
  • Dmitrios Moirogiannis
  • Leandro Alonso


  • Marisa Evelyn
  • Eleni Katifori
  • Akinori Ebihara
  • Jacob Oppenheim
  • Thibaud Taillefumier
  • Kimberly Siletti
  • Guillermo Solovey
  • Daniel Andor
  • Maurizio Pellegrino
  • Maria Neimark Geffen
  • Anton Zilman


  • Thomas Risler
  • Nick Socci
  • Felix Naef
  • Mariano Sigman
  • Steffen Bohn
  • Stefano di Talia
  • Xiao-Hu Yan
  • Tim Gardner
  • Gustavo Stolovitzky
  • Guillermo Cecchi


Full Listing (copied over from old website needs updating)

Gustavo Stolovitzky, Postdoctoral Fellow, 1994-1997. Currently head of the functional genomics group at IBM’s Thomas Watson Research Center.

Guillermo Cecchi, Graduate Student 1994-1999 and Winston Fellow, 2000. Currently a permanent scientist at the Biometaphorical Computing group at IBM’s Thomas Watson Research Center.

Juan Parrondo, Visiting Professor 1995. Universidad Complutense de Madrid.

Yong Choe.(Co-advised) Graduate Student. 1996-2002. Currently Editor at Neuron.

Mariano Sigman, (Jointly advised) Graduate Student. 1997-2002. Currently Assistant Professor at the University of Buenos Aires.

Tim Gardner, Graduate Student, 1997-2002.  CASI Awardee. Currently Assistant Professor, Boston University.

Dante Chialvo. Visiting Professor (1999), Adjunct Professor.

Mario Feingold, Visiting Professor, 1999.  

Nick Socci, Senior Research Associate 2000-2001 (jointly with E. Siggia).  Currently at MSKCC Biocore.

Victor Martinez-Eguiluz,Visiting Student, currently permanent researcher at IFISC, University of the Balear Islands, Mallorca

Felix Naef, Postdoctoral Fellow, 2001-2002 and Bristol-Myers-Squibb Fellow in Basic Neurosciences, 2002-2003. Currently Assistant Professor, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Laussane

Margherita Peliti, Visiting Student (2001) and Graduate Student (2002) Currently Graduate Student, Leibler Lab, RU

Marcelo Montemurro, Postdoctoral Associate (ICTP), Oct 2002-2003. Currently at Faculty of Life Sciences, University of Manchester

Stefano Di Talia,Graduate Student (SiSSA/ICTP) 2003. Currently Postdoctoral Fellow, Wieshaus Lab, Princeton.

Mayte Suárez-Fariñas, Postdoctoral Fellow and Women in Science Fellow, 2003-2005. Currently Professor and Biostatistician, Mount Sinai School of Medicine

Steffen Bohn, Postdoctoral Fellow, 2003-2004. Currently CNRS Fellow, Paris

Anton Zilman, PD Associate, 2004-2006. Currently Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, University of Toronto. We regret that Anton has recently passed away.

Thomas Risler, PD Associate, 2005-2006. Currently Maitre De Conferences, Institut Curie

Daniel Andor, PD Associate, 2006-2010. Currently Vice-president at Benchmark.

Maurizio Pellegrino (Co-advised with Leslie Vosshall), Graduate Student, 2005-2010. Currently PD Fellow at the Batista Lab, Berkeley.

Oreste Piro,Visiting Professor, 2006-2007 and several shorter stays. (Permanently: University of the Balear Islands, Palma de Mallorca).

John Agapiou, Postdoctoral Fellow, 2008-2010. Currently Senior PD Associate, Cunningham Lab, Boston U.

Gasper Tkacik, Visiting Student, 2008. Currently Assistant Professor, IST Austria.

Maria Neimark Geffen, PD Fellow, 2009-2010. CASI Awardee. Currently Professor, University of Pennsylvania Medical School.

Gergely Szöllősi, Visiting Student 2009. Currently Marie Curie Fellow, U. Lyon.

Xiao-Hu Yan, Studienstiftung visiting student, 2009. Currently at Goldman Sachs.

Jonathan Touboul, Postdoctoral Fellow, 2009-. Currently Faculty Researcher at INRIA and Ecole Normale Superieure in Paris. 

Thibaud Taillefumier, Graduate Student, 2006-2011. Currently PD Fellow, Princeton.

Guillermo Solovey, Postdoctoral Fellow, 2009-

Akinori Ebihara, Graduate Student, 2009-

Matthew Dornfeld, Graduate Student, 2009-

Jacob Oppenheim, Graduate Student, 2009-

Eleni Katifori, Guest Investigator 2009-2010 and Raymond and Beverly Sackler Fellow, 2011. CASI awardee. Soon to be Group Leader, Max Planck Institute, Gottingen.

Marisa Gianna Evelyn, Postdoctoral Fellow, 2011-

Carl Modes, Postdoctoral Fellow 2011-

Sean Woodward, Graduate Student, 2011-

Keith Hayton, Graduate Student 2011-

Kimberly Siletti, Graduate Student (rotation), Fall 2011.